School Council

School Council

Pupils feel happier and participate more effectively in their education when their ideas are listened to and their opinions are valued.  In St Mary’s on the Hill, we believe that pupils should have their voices heard.

The School Council is a formal group of pupils from Year 4 -7, elected by their peers to represent the views of all pupils.  It is a forum through which the pupils can contribute to the life of the school. 

'Through the highly effective school council, the children undertake leadership roles, which have brought about improvement in lunch provision and play facilities and in addition, have informed school improvement.' ETI 2016/17

2022/2023 Class and School Council Members

Elections for our school Council took place in November, and the names of our School Council are:


School Council

Members 2023

P4A Mrs McConvey


P4B Mrs Thompson


P5A Mrs Walsh/Mrs Nolan


P5B Mrs Dempsey


P6A Miss Kerr


P6B Mrs Carey


P7A Mrs Niblock


P7B Mr McEvoy



Good luck to all our School and Class Councillors, we are sure that you will do a fantasic job


Make an Enquiry

Contact Us